Remove static routes

New networks are automatically added to routing when you change the properties of an interface. However, the Networks are not automatically removed, so you must check the routing configuration for obsolete entries and remove them manually.

Automatically added elements corresponding to a previous configuration are not automatically removed when the IP address of an interface is changed. Instead, the elements that belong to the old configuration are shown as invalid, and you must remove the obsolete elements manually.

You cannot remove elements that are added automatically based on the IP addresses of the interfaces while they are still in use. Use Access rules to control access to or from these addresses.

All additions and deletions in the routing configuration are automatically reflected in the anti-spoofing configuration. Manual definitions in the anti-spoofing configuration are preserved regardless of routing changes.

When you remove an element from the routing view, the element is not deleted from the SMCaaS Application.

Steps

  1. Select Engine Configuration.
  2. Right-click a SMCaaS, then select Edit <element type>.
  3. Browse to Routing.
  4. Right-click the element, then select Remove.
  5. Click Save and Refresh to transfer the changed configuration.