Disable by resetting the Security Engine in the SMC Client
You can reset the Security Engine to factory settings from the SMC Client.
Steps
-
Select
Engine
Configuration.
- Right-click the Security Engine, then select .
- In the Number of Overwrites field, enter how many times you want the stored data on the file system to be overwritten.
- If you want the appliance to turn off after the factory reset has completed, select Shut Down After Reset.
- Click OK.
- When asked to confirm the command, click Yes.