Delete policy

Policies that were added previously can be deleted.

You can delete a previously added policy in any one of the following ways:

  1. Select one or more policies to be deleted using the checkbox on the policy view, and then click the delete icon that appears in the top-right corner.
  2. Right-click a specific policy, and then select Delete from the context menu.

    The Delete Policy confirmation dialog box is displayed. Upon confirmation, the policy is deleted.

  3. After deleting, click Pending Changes on the top bar, and then Deploy changes to make the policy changes effective.

    Note: You can also delete multiple policies at once. In the All Policies list, select the checkboxes for the policies you want to remove, then click the delete (trash) icon in the toolbar above the list. In the confirmation dialog, select the I understand checkbox and click OK. This action cannot be undone. For more information, see Bulk Policy and Rule Operations.